Stuart Kane Supports ADL 2016 Juris Prudence Awards Dinner

Stuart Kane LLP was proud to be a sponsor of the Anti-Defamation League’s 2016 Marcus M. Kaufman Jurisprudence Awards Dinner, held Tuesday, April 5, 2016 at the Island Hotel in Newport Beach.

This year’s recipients of the prestigious award, named in honor of the late Supreme Court Justice Marcus M. Kaufman, were Tom Campbell, outgoing Dean of the Dale E. Fowler School of Law; Michele D. Johnson, Partner at Latham & Watkins; and the Honorable Francisco F. Firmat, retired Orange County Superior Court Judge.

The Marcus M. Kaufman Jurisprudence Award is presented to exemplary attorneys who have given back to their respective communities in outstanding ways, and have made further enhancements for the legal profession in Orange County.

Stuart Kane partner, Josh Grushkin, is currently the Vice Chair of the Executive Committee for ADL Orange County/Long Beach region, and has served on the ADL board for nearly ten years.

The Anti-Defamation League was founded in 1913, “to stop the defamation of the Jewish people and to secure justice and fair treatment to all.”  ADL has been our nation’s premiere civil rights and human relations organization, fighting anti-Semitism and bigotry of all kinds.  Through education, legislation, inter-group dialogue and the monitoring of extremist groups, the Anti-Defamation League seeks to create a community free from hate and bigotry.

Click here for more information on the 2016 Marcus M. Kaufman Jurisprudence Awards Dinner.